Course organisation

The organisation of the degree course in Economics and Management reflects the regulatory provisions set out in the University Statutes and the Course Regulations. It is governed by a Course Council.

Course President

prof. Alberto Grandi | Tel: 0521.032244
The President convenes and chairs the Course Council and supervises its activities.

Course Council

The tasks of the Course Council are governed by the University Regulations.
The Council consists of the course teaching staff and researchers and a student representative.
Student representatives: Giuseppe Omar Amato, Stefano Ancora, Oluwa Tobi Michael Apena, Maria Clara Cavarretta, Asia Dondi, Valerio Formica, Vittoria Gurrieri, Pietro Intini, Elena Marongiu, Lorenzo Marullo, Sara Montemurro, Luca Prospero, Elena Scaffidi Muta, Melisa Tuga, Dalila Vukovic.



Quality Assurance Manager (RAQ)

Prof. Doriana Cucinelli

The RAQ:

  • collaborates with the Course President and the Department Director in planning improvement actions and monitors their implementation;
  • monitors the correct performance of teaching activities and support services;
  • informs the course President of any problem concerning the smooth running of teaching activities, also on the basis of students' reports.

Education Manager (MQD)

rag. Giuseppina Troiano
The Manager ensures the organisation and functionality of the didactics of the study course and manages and updates the content of the study course website.

Review Group (RG)

  • prof. Alberto Grandi (Course President),
  • prof.ssa Donatella Baiardi (Course deputy President),
  • prof.ssa Doriana Cucinelli (RAQ),
  • rag. Ms Giuseppina Troiano (MQD),
  • ms Ioana Borlean (student representative),
  • mr Daniele Gallo (student representative),
  • mr Emiliano Giorgi (student representative),
  • Prof. Maria Grazia Cardinali (course Professor),
  • Prof. Gino Gandolfi (course Professor),
  • Prof. Fabio Landini (course Professor),
  • Prof. Marco Riani (course Professor).

The Review Group:

  • has the task of guiding the study course towards the objective of continuous improvement of results
  • manages the self-assessment process by periodically monitoring the course data, detecting strengths and weaknesses and proposing corrective and improvement actions.

Guidance delegate and tutoring

prof. Donata Tania Vergura (guidance)
prof.ssa Maria Grazia Cardinali (tutoring)

The guidance and tutoring activities support students in their choice of university pathway and throughout their studies.

International Student Mobility Committee

The committee manages student mobility (incoming and outgoing) in relation to all international exchange programmes (Erasmus Plus, Overworld etc.).

Composition of the Committee

  • prof. Andrea Cilloni (president)
  • prof.ssa Erica Adamo
  • prof. Simone Baglioni
  • prof. Aldo Corbellini
  • prof.ssa Doriana Cucinelli
  • prof. Vincenzo Dall'Aglio
  • prof. Paolo Fabbri
  • prof. Simone Fanelli
  • prof. Gino Favero
  • prof.ssa Rosalia Filippini
  • prof. Luca Fornaciari
  • prof. Alberto Grandi
  • prof. Fabio Landini
  • prof.ssa Emanuela Maio
  • prof.ssa Nadia Monacelli
  • prof. Gianluca Morelli
  • prof.ssa Lucia Poletti
  • prof. Mario Veneziani
  • prof.ssa Cristina Zerbini
  • prof.ssa Cristina Ziliani


Career guidance delegate

Prof. Chiara Panari
The Delegate organises and promotes initiatives aimed at facilitating the entry of graduating and graduate students into the world of work.

Contact person for students with disabilities, Specific Learning Difficulties (DSA) or vulnerable groups

Prof. Beatrice Ronchini

The course contact person for vulnerable groups works in close collaboration with CAI (University Welcome and Inclusion Centre) on the reception, assistance, social integration and rights of people with disabilities, Specific Learning Difficulties (DSA) and Special Educational Needs (BES).

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee, consisting of a representation of course teaching staff members and representatives from the world of work, ensures a constant link with the world of business and the world of work, in order to assess the performance of the courses of study, to draw up proposals for the definition and design of the course catalogue and learning objectives.

Composition of the Steering Committee

  • Crédit Agricole (head of human resources management),
  • Krones AG (head of compact class),
  • Dallara (chairman),
  • GEA Procomac (vice chairman),
  • Champion Europe Group (chief financial officer),
  • Manager Volontari per la Formazione Parma (chairman),
  • SKG Italia (financial manager Administration, Finance and Control Department),
  • Chiesi Farmaceutici S.p.A. (head of Special Projects),
  • Medov Logistics (Chief Executive Officer),
  • Unicredit Allianz Vita - Allianz Group (commercial director),
  • Ordine dei Dottori Commercialisti ed Esperti Contabili di Parma (member of the Council of the Order)
  • prof. Stefano Magagnoli (Director of the Department of Economics and Management),
  • prof. Alberto Grandi (Course President),
  • prof. Donatella Baiardi (Deputy course President).

Joint Committee of Teachers and Students - CPDS

Each department establishes a Joint Committee of Teachers and Students (CPDS) usually consisting of one lecturer and student from each course of study pertaining to the department.

The CPDS is a permanent observatory on teaching activities.

Single Annual Course Report Card

The Single Annual Course Report Card (SUA) is a management tool for the design, implementation, self-assessment and re-design of the Course of Studies. 

The Single Annual Course Report Card can be viewed on the ministerial website Universitaly.

SUA CdS 2022-2023

SUA CdS  2021-2022

SUA CdS  2020-2021

SUA CdS  2019-2020

SUA CdS  2018-2019

SUA CdS 2017-2018

SUA CdS 2016-2017 

SUA CdS 2015-2016