Course units and programme of study

The programme of study is the set of compulsory and elective courses that the student must take in order to graduate.

Submission of the programme of study for your year of enrolment is compulsory and is required, in particular, for registration for examinations and for completion of the teaching evaluation questionnaires.

All current students must submit their programme of study online via the Esse3 system.

The programme of study may differ according to the academic year of enrolment ('cohort'); it may also provide for a choice between different study paths ('curricula').

To see the list of courses that you can include in your programme of study, select the academic year of enrolment and, if available, the curriculum.

Search course units in the programme of study.

List of courses

How the programme of study works

The list of course units in the programme of study represents all the training activities that can be envisaged for each of the years of which the course is composed and changes according to the year in which the student enrols. 'Free or restricted-choice' subjects are optional educational activities that the student may include in the programme of study according to the choice criteria specified in the Course Prospectus; the remaining subjects are compulsory for all students.

The programme of study must be submitted online by the student for each year using the ESSE3 platform.

The student is allowed to submit his/her own study plan with choice options different from those presented on this page (and available in ESSE3), as long as it is consistent with the achievement of the educational objectives of the course. In this case, the plan must be submitted to the Graduate Program Committee for approval.