Course units and programme of study

The programme of study is the set of compulsory and elective courses that the student must take in order to graduate.
Submission of the programme of study for your year of enrolment is compulsory and is required, in particular, for registration for examinations and for completion of the teaching evaluation questionnaires.
All current students must submit their programme of study online through the Esse3 system during the compilation period indicated on the page The programme of study may differ according to the academic year of enrolment ('cohort'); to see the list of course units that can be included in the programme of study, select the academic year of enrolment.

Search for courses in the programme of study

List of courses

How the programme of study works

The list of courses in the programme of study represents all the training activities that can be envisaged for each of the years of which the course is composed and changes according to the year in which the student enrols. Free-choice and restricted-choice courses are optional courses that students may include in their programme of study according to the selection criteria specified on this page; the remaining courses are compulsory for all students.
The programme of study must be submitted online by the student for each year of the course using the ESSE3 system (see dedicated section).

Instructions for drawing up the programme of study

Before filling in the programme of study, students are invited to read the "Rules" of their degree course and the indications that are published each year at

Programme compilation periods

For the a.y. 2023/2024, the programme of study must be completed in the period from 23 October 2023 to 2 February 2024; the plan may only be completed once during this period.

Any changes to the programme already submitted in the academic year 2023/2024 may be made in the period from 4 March to 5 April 2024


The following is a list of the Workshops to be held in the academic year. 2021/2022 (further information is published by the lecturer on the relevant Elly page). 

- First semester:

  • Laboratorio di Sistemi Informativi Avanzati per il Management - SIAM / Managerial Advanced Enterprise Resuorces Planning Laboratory (Prof. Andrea Cilloni) - 4 ECTS

- Second semester:

  • Laboratorio di Strumenti di elaborazione e analisi dei dati aziendali / Tools for Data Analysis Laboratory (Prof. Federica Balluchi) - 4 ECTS
  • Laboratorio di Fraud management / Fraud management Laboratory (Prof. Pier Luigi Marchini) - 4 ECTS
  • Laboratorio Imprese sostenibili / Laboratory of sustainable Companies (Prof. Veronica Tibiletti) - 4 ECTS
  • Laboratorio sulle caratteristiche giuridiche, economiche e fiscali dell'impresa cooperativa / Laboratory on the legal, economic and fiscal characteristics of cooperative enterprises (Prof. Luca Fornaciari) - 4 ECTS
  • Laboratorio BASMa (Business Active Learning on Strategic Management) / BASMa Laboratory (Business Active Learning on Strategic Management) - (prof. Andrea Cilloni) - 4 ECTS

List of elective exams

Lesson zero

lezione zero

In order to help students draw up their programme of study, the LESSON ZERO, which is held every year at the beginning of the first semester (in September), provides them with all the information they need to attend courses and take advantage of the opportunities offered by the course.