Course units and programme of study

The programme of study is the set of compulsory and elective courses that the student must take in order to graduate.
Submission of the programme of study for your year of enrolment is compulsory and is required, in particular, for registration for examinations and for completion of the teaching evaluation questionnaires.
All current students must submit their programme of study online via the Esse3 system The programme of study may differ according to the academic year of enrolment ('cohort'); it may also provide for a choice between different study paths ('curriculum').
To see the list of courses that you can include in your programme of study, select the academic year of enrolment and, if available, the curriculum.
Search for courses in the programme of study

List of courses

How the programme of study works

The list of courses in the programme of study represents the set of training activities that can be envisaged for each of the years of which the course of study consists and changes according to the year in which the student enrols. Free or restricted-choice subjects are optional learning activities that students may include in their programme of study according to the choice criteria specified on this page; the remaining subjects are compulsory for all students.
The programme of study must be submitted online by the student for each year using the ESSE3 system (see dedicated section).
Students are allowed to submit their own programme of study with options other than those presented on this page (and available in ESSE3), as long as it is consistent with achieving the course's educational objectives. In that case, the programme must be submitted to the Course Council for approval.


Study Plan

A study plan can be presented by students who are properly enrolled, have paid their tuition fees and, in the case of international students, hold a valid residence permit.


For A.Y. 2023/24, Study Plans can be filled in during the following period:

From 13 Novembere 2023 to 12 January 2024.

From 4 March 2024 to 5 April 2024 (only for plan changes).

Please note that these deadlines are final - it is not possible to fill in Study Plans before or after these periods.


The Study Plan application can be accessed from Esse3.